Onyx Hive is not an allergen-free, dairy-free, egg-free vegetarian and vegan business. Onyx Hive makes every attempt to identify ingredients that may cause an allergic reaction for those with food allergies. However, there is always a risk of contamination as in our kitchen we use products such as milk, eggs, and products that contain gluten, such as wheat-flour but we do offer gluten-free cakes which uses rice flour. We have strict cross-contamination policies; we can not guarantee a total absence of these products in any of our products. Customers with food allergies must be aware of this risk.
Onyx Hive sources the ingredients through Australian suppliers and will pass on the products’ nutrition and allergen information to you. For example, our chocolate is not made from scratch and is purchased from a supplier (such as Cadbury). The packaging labeling state: “Contains milk and soy, may contain traces of peanuts and tree nuts”. In-which Onyx Hive will pass on this information to the consumer.
Please download the nutrition information PDF which contains all ingredients, allergen, and nutrition labeling for each product we sell.
Onyx Hive is not liable for adverse reactions from the food consumed, or items one may come in contact with whilst eating any of our products or itemised food sources.
Each nutritional information section includes estimates on calories, fat, carbohydrates, and other information. This information is generated by measuring each ingredient then pro-rata calculating the figure on the product’s nutrition label.
This information is purely meant to be helpful in estimating the nutritional information of each product and is not 100% accurate or an official evaluation by the Therapeutic Goods Administration. These figures are only estimates, and the reader (you) should only read them as such. The nutritional information may vary due to several factors, for example: how an ingredient is used and how much of it is actually eaten. A brand may have different valuations in nutrition and there may be lots of other factors.
The best thing to do when trying to determine accurate nutrition information is to use your own preferred method or calculate them yourself. You may even want to consult with a licensed nutritional expert. Onyx Hive employees are not dietitians or nutritionists and any nutrition information is made based on our research, the supplier’s nutritional information, or personal experience, but shall not be construed as medical or nutritional advice. Information throughout this site is only meant as a guide and the reader (you) are fully responsible for any actions you take and any consequences that occur as a result of anything you read on this website.
This website is not intended to be a source of nutritional or food safety advice and all readers assume full responsibility for any decisions they make regarding their own health and safety.
The ingredients are Halal certified or confirmed Halal by the manufacturer themselves and will be replaced with my non-halal ingredients.
Some Halal ingredients used are:
* Chef’s Choice Halal gelatin
* Western Star butter
* Colour Mill and/or Chefmaster colouring
* Cadbury Chocolate
* Bulla Thickened Cream
Halal cakes share the same and similar ingredients as non-halal cakes, if you wish to know specific nutrition or allergens within any of our Halal cakes, please contact us.
Agar agar, dairy (such as cream and lactose-free milk) are used in the mousse, additionally eggs and milk are used to create the cake to classify the overall cake as lacto-ovo vegetarian.
Lacto-ovo vegetarian cakes share the same and similar ingredients as non-lacto-ovo vegetarian cakes, if you wish to know specific nutrition or allergens within any of our lacto-ovo vegetarian cakes, please contact us.
Rice flour is used in replacement with wheat flour.
Gluten free cakes share the same and similar ingredients as the standard cake range, if you wish to know specific nutrition or allergens within any of our gluten free cakes, please contact us.
Mix of gluten free, lacto-ovo vegetarian and halal
Upon request, a mix of gluten free and lacto-ovo vegetarian or halal can be done.
For example a gluten-free-halal cake will consist of rice flour and halal ingredients such as halal gelatin.
Event / Custom Cakes
Onyx Hive will release event-themed cakes such as Halloween, these cakes are limited edition and will only run until that event day.
If you wish to order an event cake that is no longer available, please contact us as the cake can be created for you.
The event cakes share the same and similar ingredients as the standard cake range, if you wish to know specific nutrition or allergens within any of our gluten free cakes, please contact us.